Lizzloves's Blog

Spreading love and sisterhood…

LizzLoves…Michael Jackson June 26, 2009

Filed under: de mi mente — lizzloves @ 3:46 am

I’m still stuck in the fog where I’m not believing that Michael Jackson is really gone. I have so many emotions running through me.  I am a big fan of MJ’s and was saddened when he became surrounded by so much sadness and controversy. But I don’t think that’s what I will remember about him.

I will remember…

  • My 5th birthday party with a MJ theme. We lip sync’d and ate a cake with his face on it. We watched Thriller and the party favors were MJ folders for school.
  • Dancing to his music in my pink childhood room. Asking Mom & Dad to buy me his Jackson 5 records. Singing along to “Ben” in my attic.
  • Playing my Jackson 5 Christmas album ’til the tape popped!
  • Wishing I was one of the kids in the Moonwalker movie.  I was so jealous!
  • My Michael Jackson doll. He was Barbie-sized, so I made sure he got a date with the blonde bombshell 🙂
  • Battle-dancing with Raymond in college to “Don’t Stop (Til You Get Enough”

And the list goes on and on…

RIP MJ…”Never Can Say Goodbye”

King of Pop

King of Pop

 

Leave a Reply

