Lizzloves's Blog

Spreading love and sisterhood…

LizzLoves AskPatty November 19, 2010

It really is a shame that we women still dread a visit to the mechanic or a shopping trip to a dealer…just because we’re women!

I have tons of smart, independent women in my life, but I know that most of them would admit that they get better results when they’re accompanied by a man. Shoot, I don’t head to the family mechanic without my dad in tow! (*blush*)

So when one of my best friends told me about a recent car dealership experience that made her blood boil, I knew it was time to throw my girls a line with helpful online resource.

AskPatty.com is a website for automative advice and resources–made just for women. From a questions about insurance to what the heck that clanging noise is, users can write in and ask experts to address their specific car troubles and needs. The blog feature on the site covers everything from notable auto shops to reviews about a new car on the market.

But my absolute favorite part is AskPatty’s Certified Female Friendly® search tool. On the left-hand side of the site, there is a box that helps you find local auto repair/services that get the site’s stamp of approval. Or, as the site describes it: “…Certified Female Friendly® program, designed from the ground up, trains and certifies automotive retail and service centers on how to attract, sell, retain and increase loyalty with women customers.”

Next time I need to find a new spot to get my tires rotated or my shocks replaced, I’ll definitely be hitting up AskPatty.com. It’s a comfort to know there’s a way to avoid some drama!

 

Leave a Reply

