Lizzloves's Blog

Spreading love and sisterhood…

LizzLoves REVEAL May 7, 2011

I have friends of many faiths and I believe in being open to others’ ways of worship, devotion and celebration. While I consider myself very inter-faith, I was raised Catholic and will always see that foundation as a gift and inspiration. So I see it as even more of a gift when my sister friends can find love, community and spirituality in their lives as well.

Today, women from all over New York City will come together for the annual REVEAL Conference, a inter-faith gathering to learn and share among a nurturing community of sisters. Cool things to expect:

  • enlightening speakers (including an amazing life coach Joanna Lindenbaum),
  • open dialogues about faith and feminism
  • motivational talks about financial freedom
  • living a healthy life
  • spiritual activism

So whether you are connected to Jesus, Jehovah, Allah, Ganesha, Yemaya or Buddha, you will find a open-minded spiritual sista’ to share your experience with at REVEAL. Enjoy!

How has your spirituality shaped the person you are? Tell me more in the comments section!

 

Leave a Reply

